ALWAYS BETTER TOGETHER

“I am simply addicted to being at your right

Addicted to hear, the vague reasons of spending time around me!

Listening to all the random cliché stuff,

Sharing my mood when Am high.

Listening to your endless stories when you are low,

You have accepted me, With all your heart!”

When everyone is abdicating themselves. To become perfect….you are the one who is loving me more and more day by day. And making me comfortable in my immaculate perfect imperfections!

You are the only poetry, which my heart and soul is addicted to!

Though we are distance apart, but the magic you create everyday, transforms me and cheer me up like I never feel you are not here.

“My personal chef, my very own personal assistant,

the flavour to my food,

The colour to my life,

The blush to cheeks,

The calm to my catastrophic illogical storms!

The rajma to my chawal,

The patience to deal with the chaos that world offers!

The key to my heart!

The strength and soul!

By choice or by destiny we share the best bond of relationship”.

I don’t know without you, how will I manage? I call myself beyond Blessed, Not Because I have a better half to love me through all his heart but because I have a best friend, a crime partner, an aggressive possessive & protective friend, my second-self, my human late night diary, indeed a hypersensitive kid, or My all time favourite company to go on a date with!

you are my home and extended family which I have been waiting for.

Though there are lot many times, I fight, I fight and argue more sometimes, I rant so much! even I am sad at times. You can tolerate me at my worst! I don’t say it often, But you are my happy place, A place where I fit in the best!

IMG_20180829_225712 (1)

“Dedicated to someone special”- Geetika Kotwani

 

-Geetika Kotwani

featured image snapped by cafemom.com,

 

40 thoughts on “ALWAYS BETTER TOGETHER

  1. Piyush kundwani says:

    I just wanted to let you know that the things you do for the group do not go unnoticed. You’re a necessary piece to this puzzle. I appreciate your dedication and service, and I know others do too.

    Like

  2. Diksha Dinani says:

    Hey.. Geet this is the reason you are one of the imp part of our group coz you can solve our problems by making the correct choice of words and this not less than a talent❤️Nd we are glad to have a talented girl like you bae❣️you are going so well, keep it up! ❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a comment